Lois Kolkhorst, who won a special election earlier this month to fill Comptroller-elect Glenn Hegar’s seat, was sworn in as District 18’s new senator on Monday. Gov. Rick Perry promptly set a special election for Jan. 13 to replace her in the House.

Keep reading at Texas Tribune.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Each month, TCAP sends out an e-newsletter covering major events in Texas electricity and advances in public policy. Sign up for the newsletter and check out old newsletters to get caught up on Texas energy.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Share This