Aug. 24 – This change comes after the NTMWD board of directors approved a change to the district’s budgeting method for FY 2018-19 during an Aug. 17 meeting. Member cities will pay $2.92 per 1,000 gallons during FY 2018-19 as compared to the proposed $3.06 rate. The 13 member cities currently pay $2.78 per 1,000 gallons.

— Community Impact Newspaper

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Each month, TCAP sends out an e-newsletter covering major events in Texas electricity and advances in public policy. Sign up for the newsletter and check out old newsletters to get caught up on Texas energy.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Share This